Dear customer,

Casavogue would like to thank you for your purchase and for the trust you have placed in us.

We have received your service request, it will be reviewed by our team and we will get back to you within the next 24 to 72 business hours. Don't worry, we have a team of experts in place ready to help you.

We sometimes receive calls or emails from customers who feel that their furniture is defective. However, it often turns out to be normal material, engineering or aesthetic features.

Here is a list of the most common questions and answers regarding your purchase:

1. Why are there creases in the leather or fabric or is the foam sunken?

2. Why does the leather have irregularities?

3. Are the seams or sections not aligned?

4. Is the recliner or battery not working?

5. Doors or drawers not aligned properly?

6. Is the furniture the wrong color?

1. Why are there creases in the leather or fabric or is the foam sunken?

The appearance of wrinkles in the leather or fabric is a common phenomenon that ensures your comfort from the first time you use it. In fact, these are often referred to as "comfort wrinkles". At the time of manufacture, the upholstery is stretched over the high density spongy foam surface and the type of material, engineering of the furniture and its use determine the amount of rippling in the upholstery.

For the first three months, the high density foam padding softens and sags slightly by an inch and then stabilizes. The first few times we sit down, our weight causes the micro-cells that make up the foam to break down. A slight sagging of the foam with slight folds in the cover is quite natural.

Packaging and transportation can cause temporary and vague deformations of the leather/fabric, so it is a matter of smoothing the surfaces with the hands and sometimes reshaping the padding to reduce them

See the attached example and video: Shaping the product

2. Why does leather have irregularities?

Leather is a natural material. What may appear to be defects are in fact normal marks in the animal's hide that illustrate the authenticity of the coating. These marks are very often scars or insect bites. Or it may be a scar from a cow rubbing against barbed wire, often looking remarkably like a scratch.

3. Seams or sections do not line up?

Your sofa may have a difference in alignment at the seams and also between modules or sections, this is due to the fact that your furniture is entirely handmade by craftsmen. This ensures a robust construction and long life and proof of authenticity and quality of the product. It is also important to take into account that furniture with different removable sections is slightly misaligned since it is not built in one block. Adjustments can be made to the alignment of the modules of a sofa. See the attached video: Module Alignment

4. Is the recliner or battery not working?

If the recliner does not work, check to see if it is plugged into a working outlet. Then unplug and replug the power cord. If it still doesn't work, check the various wire connections.

In case of abnormal noise, record and send us a short video of maximum 10 seconds.

In the case of battery operation, it is possible that the battery is not correctly connected on both sides. You can check this as in the example below:

5. Are the doors or drawers of the furniture not aligned?

The doors or drawers of furniture being sections with removable parts, the engineering of the furniture prevents in some cases a complete and perfectly symmetrical alignment without harming the beauty of the furniture. Hinges or rails may need to be adjusted. The furniture may also not be on a level surface.

6. The furniture is not the right color?

We will deliver your furniture according to the color and code chosen in store. However, it is common to notice slight variations between the color samples in store and the final result. Whether it is for wood, leather, vegan leather or fabric, the color from one batch of stain to another cannot be reproduced 100%. Variations can be caused by the type of lighting.

If this information has not satisfied your request, please include the following information in your service request to expedite your request:

  • Invoice number

  • Name on the invoice

  • A description of your request

  • 2 photos: one of the product in its entirety and one of the specific location close-up of the specific location.

Please do not overload our other social networks with a customer service request. Only service requests sent by email will be processed by our team.

Your satisfaction being our priority, we are committed to providing you with a quick and personalized response.

Thank you for trusting Casavogue.

1. Pourquoi y a-t-il des plis dans le cuir ou le tissu ou la mousse est-elle enfoncée?

L’apparence des plis dans le cuir ou le tissu est un phénomène courant qui permet d’assurer votre confort dès votre première utilisation En fait, celles-ci sont souvent appelées des « rides de confort ». Vous devez vous attendre à des plis sur un canapé en cuir ou en tissu de haute qualité. Au moment de sa fabrication, le revêtement est étiré sur la surface de mousse de haute densité spongieuse et le type de matériel, l’ingénierie du meuble et son utilisation déterminent la quantité de vagues dans le revêtement. Être complètement tendu serait le signe d'un canapé de faible qualité et inconfortable.

Nous vous assurons que cela est effectivement nécessaire pour votre confort. En fait, celles-ci sont appelées « rides de confort » ou flaques. Ce n'est pas un défaut. Vous devriez vous attendre à des plis sur un canapé en cuir ou en tissu de haute qualité, car nous étirons le rembourrage sur une surface spongieuse. Mais être complètement tendu serait le signe d'un canapé moins cher et inconfortable.

Les trois premiers trois mois, le rembourrage de mousse haute densité s'assouplit et s’affaisse légèrement d’un pouce pour ensuite se stabiliser. Les premières fois qu’on s'assoit, notre poids provoque la rupture des micros-cellules qui composent la mousse. Un faible affaissement de la mousse avec de légers plis du revêtement est tout à fait naturel.

 

 


L’emballage et le transport peuvent causer des déformations temporaires et vagues du cuir/tissu, il s’agit alors de lisser les superficies avec les mains et parfois de remodeler le rembourrage pour les réduire.

Voir l’exemple et la vidéo ci-joints : Façonnage du produit

2. Pourquoi le cuir a-t-il des irrégularités?

Le cuir est une matière naturelle. Ce qui peut paraître des défectuosités sont en fait des marques normales dans la peau de l’animal qui illustre l’authenticité du revêtement. Ces marques sont très souvent des cicatrices ou des piqûres d'insectes. Ou il peut s’agir d'une cicatrice d’une vache qui s’est frottée contre un fil de fer barbelé, ressemblant souvent remarquablement à une égratignure

 

 

 3. Les coutures ou sections ne sont pas alignées?

Votre canapé peut présenter une différence d’alignement au niveau des coutures et aussi entre les modules ou sections, ceci est dû au fait que votre meuble est entièrement confectionné à la main par des artisans. Ceci assure une robustesse de construction et de vie à long terme et la preuve de l’authenticité et la qualité du produit. Il faut aussi prendre en compte que les meubles avec différentes sections amovibles sont légèrement désalignés puisque non construits dans un seul bloc. On peut faire des ajustements au niveau des alignements des modules d’un canapé. Voir la vidéo ci-jointe : Alignement des modules

4. Le siège inclinable ou la batterie ne fonctionne pas?

Si le siège inclinable ne fonctionne pas, vérifiez s'il est branché dans une prise qui fonctionne. Ensuite, débranchez et rebranchez le fil d’alimentation. Si cela ne fonctionne toujours pas, vérifiez les différents raccordements de fils.

Dans le cas d’un bruit anormal, enregistrez et faites-nous parvenir une courte vidéo d’un maximum de 10 secondes.

Dans le cas de fonctionnement par batterie, il est possible que la batterie ne soit pas correctement branchée des 2 côtés. Vous pouvez vous en assurer comme dans l’exemple ci-joint :

5. Les portes ou les tiroirs du meuble ne sont pas alignées?

Les portes ou tiroirs de meubles étant des sections comportant des pièces amovibles, l’ingénierie du meuble empêche dans certains cas un alignement complet et parfaitement symétrique sans nuire à la beauté du meuble. Les charnières ou rails nécessitent parfois un ajustement. Il se peut aussi que le meuble ne soit pas sur une surface de niveau.

6. Le meuble n’est pas de la bonne couleur?

Nous allons vous livrer votre meuble selon la couleur et le code et code choisi en magasin. Il est cependant commun de remarquer de légères variations entre les échantillons de couleur en magasin et le résultat final. Que ce soit pour du bois, du cuir, du cuir végan ou du tissu, la couleur d’un lot de teinture à un autre ne peut être reproduite à 100%. Les variations peuvent être causées par le type d’éclairage.